Disrupted and Disturbed: Women and Change

6f1861e992574a442c7573df1fd3bb60

 

“I spent several, painful, depressing years of my life trying to change myself into a better ME when all the while I should have just realized that the person I actually was, was pretty damn amazing.”

 

 

Todays world honestly scares me……..Some times I agree with philosopher Slavoj Zizek when he said “I don’t like the world. I am somewhere between I hate the world or I am indifferent towards it. But that’s it. Its stupid. Its out there and I don’t care.”

Part of my main/daily concern is for the Health and Happiness of women. I have spent a lot of time talking with Alicia about this same subject and have concluded that though the world may be a confused, misleading, scary place, no one is affected more than women. Why women? Because everyone loves them…. Sometimes this love is evil, such as Zizek points out (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AXw43r2UyXc) to the point where “we” repress or oppress individuals for what we believe is best for them.

Unfortunately most of this oppression has not been towards their mental state but always, almost always, towards their physical state. Forever we have been obsessed with the female image and throughout the many years since the garden we have been constantly trying to perfect it or change it, hide it or reveal it, paint it and sculpt it, prose it or sound it. It is fascinating and beautiful; the female body, but the lengths, if not natural, to achieve “beauty” in my mind is evil.

Surprisingly a younger member said what I thought was a very true statement “most women before they leave the house lie 3 times; once when they put on make up, again when they put on a bra and finally when they dress themselves.” How are those lies you ask? Because they are not the true self. Make up would be used to hide, under layers, what they really look like without having the effects of life style exposed. Bras because they misdirect how your breasts naturally are. Not every woman has perky, pushed up, or a breast to fit their gel/water filled fake cup size. Womens dress may be pants or shirts that conceal or tie down fat and fix their mistakes in a way.

My point to this is that unfortunately the desire to be what “who ever the hell decided(??)” is beautiful is damn near killing most women….

Women wanted to be more free regarding sex and sexual partners and it risks cancer. They wanted to change their appearance but it risks not only the above but several other health effects. Eating disorders, mental disorders, depression all come with the territory for the sake of physical appeal/perfection. Why we believe what we see on screen (models/actresses) or in magazines I will never know. We have proved this fake 1,000 times (http://rollingout.com/entertainment/victorias-secret-models-before-and-after-their-makeup-makeovers/). It worries me that the idea of women, the image they present themselves and then possibly to further conclude, women themselves are indeed fake. In almost every way. (Note: Please do not deduce the above statement as me saying “all women are fake” that is your misinterpretation. The “idea” or “ideology of beauty” concerning the subject of women in my opinion is fake. Not the woman.)

What I have seen quite frequently since becoming a Biosignature Modulation Practitioner is that women are highly effected and retain/create body fat mainly because of stress and estrogens. They carry a lot of fat in the legs and around the waist. These placements can be very dangerous as the legs are major female hormone sites and the stomach is part of major metabolism sites.

The food you eat, make up you wear, perfume you cover yourself in, lotions to stay soft, hair products, tanning, chemicals, chemicals, chemicals, all play an impact. Want to prevent breast cancer? Watch what you put in and ON your body. I have seen girls start birth control and immediately develop cysts, some which need to be removed, some which go unchecked and become something worse.

This article does a great breakdown of chemicals and estrogens. (http://www.precisionnutrition.com/all-about-safe-cosmetics). This article isn’t strictly for women but also applies to men as they do not want a lot of estrogens. If we can’t change these things because of socio-economical-ideological-philosophical-religious reasons, I hope that we can at least make them safer or provide better options. I could go on and on about loving yourself and acceptance and happiness but I wont. You need to find that within you.

Thank you for reading,

Coach Chris

Posted on April 19, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. So true. Wish more people would realize this. I’m not gonna lie I once thought I had to look like the supermodels. But all those environmental chemicals I’m 90% sure is why I developed PCOS. Now I love myself inside and out.

  2. Wait what put something on!

    Yeah, but that member didn’t think a lot.
    Make-up: people see you’re wearing it if you do and most women don’t unless they have a job where it’s forced to wear makeup. Also, men wear makeup too even though it’s rarer, weirdly it’s seen as a creative choice when women are seen as following the herd.
    Bras: if you don’t wear one, people assume you do, so you’re only “telling lies” if you don’t wear one and don’t tell everybody you’re not wearing one, because people can’t imagine you won’t; if people see that you don’t wear one because of your top, in some places you might get insulted or worse.
    Clothes: everybody wear clothes?!!! I hope this member don’t go around naked!

    • I think you may be misunderstanding the point. Yes, those things are true, kind of. Mostly the members point was, and in my opinion valid for most females, is that in women’s beauty industry there are more than several products that are specifically designed to hide flaws. Push up bras create a non real picture of the womans actual breast. Make up covers up everything, essentially creating a mask, the clothes a women can buy and the way fashion works it is able to hide flaws behind strips. That is more or less his point.

Leave a comment